Join the KC ChamberLogin

Board of Directors


Chair Karen Daniel
Black & Veatch
Chair Elect Matthew J. Condon
ARC Physical Therapy+/Bardavon Health Innovations
Vice Chair Michael Hagedorn
President & CEO
UMB Bank, n.a.
Treasurer Gordon E. Lansford, III
President and CEO
JE Dunn Construction Company
Immediate Past Chair Terry Bassham
Chairman, President and CEO
KCP&L and Great Plains Energy
Joe Reardon
President and Chief Executive Officer
KC Chamber

Executive Committee

W. Perry Brandt
Managing Partner
Bryan Cave LLP
Thomas Butch
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
Waddell & Reed Financial, Inc.
Jackie DeSouza-Van Blaricum
Research Medical Center
Warren Erdman
Executive Vice President Administration and Corporate Affairs
Kansas City Southern
Gregg Givens
Senior VP, CFO, and Treasurer
DST Systems, Inc.
Wendy Guillies
President and CEO
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Mark Larrabee
President and CEO
Arvest Bank
Clyde McQueen
President and CEO
Full Employment Council
Leo E. Morton
University of Missouri - Kansas City
Roshann Parris
President and CEO
Parris Communications Inc.
Charlie Shields
President and CEO
Truman Medical Centers
Carolyn Watley
CBIZ Benefits & Insurance Services, Inc.
Russell Welsh
Chairman and CEO

Board Members

Frank Allen
Manager, Consumer Affairs
Federal Reserve Bank
Ken Bacon
President and CEO
Shawnee Mission Health
Whitney Bartelli
Bank Midwest Market President - NBH Bank Chief Marketing Officer
Bank Midwest
Kevin G. Barth
President and Chief Operating Officer
Commerce Bank
Tony Berg
President and Publisher
The Kansas City Star
Rosana Privitera Biondo
Co-Chair, Kansas City Area Development Council - President, Mark One Electric Co., Inc.
Mark One Electric Co., Inc.
Adam Blake
Doug Boessen
Garmin International, Inc.
Tony Bowen
Chief Financial Officer
H&R Block
Jean Paul Bradshaw, II
Partner in Charge - Kansas City
Lathrop & Gage LLP
Zane Burke
Cerner Corporation
Ramin Cherafat
Chief Operating Officer
McCownGordon Construction
Rev. Thomas B. Curran
Rockhurst University
Scott Coup
President, Kansas City Region
Enterprise Bank & Trust
Tim Donahue
Regional President - Kansas/Missouri
Steve Doyal
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Communications (Ret.)
Hallmark Cards, Inc.
Drew Elliott
Director of Membership and Donor Engagement
KCPT/The Bridge
F. Nicholas Franano, M.D.
President and CEO
521 Management, Inc.
Douglas A. Girod, M.D.
The University of Kansas
Marc B. Hahn, D.O.
President and CEO
Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
Dave Harrison
VanTrust Real Estate, LLC
Kara Hendon
SVP, Senior Partner & General Manager
Mark Hinderks
Managing Partner
Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Larry Hisle
Executive Director
Greater Kansas City Federal Executive Board
Jay Hummel
Senior Vice President - Direct Sales and Service
American Century Investments
Jon Jackson
Senior Vice President and CAO
The University of Kansas Hospital
Jani Johnson, RN, MSN
Chief Executive Officer
Saint Luke's Hospital of Kansas City
Denise L. Kruse
President and CEO
AdamsGabbert, LLC
Craig Kuckelman
Managing Partner
Deloitte LLP
Bridget McCandless, M.D.
President and CEO
Health Care Foundation of Greater Kansas City
Madeleine M. McDonough
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
Tim Meacham
COO - Kansas City Employee Benefits Division
Lockton Companies, LLC
Chris Migneron
Vice President
Danny O'Neill
The Roasterie
Timothy T. Petty
Market President Kansas City/Oklahoma
U.S. Bank
Jeanette Hernandez Prenger
President and CEO
ECCO Select
Stacie Prosser
President & Publisher
Kansas City Business Journal
Brad Sandt
President and CEO
Jeff Simon
Office Managing Partner
Husch Blackwell LLP
Brad Smith
Regional President, Midwest Region
BMO Harris Bank, N.A.
Cathy Beaham Smith
Vice President - Corporate Planning
Faultless Starch/Bon Ami Company
Scott Smith
Civic Council
Brad Sprong
Managing Partner
Mike Talboy
Director of Government Affairs
Burns & McDonnell
Danette Wilson
President and CEO
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Public Officials

Kirby R. Brown
Deputy to the Commanding General
U.S. Army Combined Arms Center
and Fort Leavenworth

Peggy Dunn
City of Leawood, Kansas

Ed Eilert
Johnson County
Board of Commissioners

Mark Holland
Mayor & CEO
Kansas City, Kansas &
Unified Government of
Wyandotte County

Sly James
City of Kansas City, Missouri

Troy Schulte
City Manager
City of Kansas City, Missouri

Eileen Weir
City of Independence, Missouri

Frank White, Jr.
County Executive
Jackson County, Missouri